Collector of Revenue



 A county-wide elected office with a four year term, the Collector’s position is held by Doris J. Keilholz. Deputy Collector position is held by Shirley A. Leimkuehler.

The Osage County Collector of Revenue is the elected official responsible for collecting current and delinquent property taxes for the county and various political subdivisions within the county which have authorized property tax levies.

The collector is responsible for the accounting and distribution of collections to 29 different taxing entities such as schools, library, state, handicapped, fire districts, ambulance districts, road districts, and cities. The collector also collects Merchant License fees, PILT, A-1 Levee District, Forest Crop Land, and Railroad and Utility Taxes.

By law, the collector must use any legal means to collect delinquent taxes. The collector’s office provides services relating to processing tax payments from escrowed accounts held by mortgage holders on behalf of real estate owners. Primary tax records are maintained and held for public use within the collector’s office.

Any questions? Feel free to contact us at:

Doris J. Keilholz

Osage County Collector of Revenue

205 E. Main Street/Administration Bldg.

P.O. Box 616

Linn, Missouri 65051

Telephone: 573/897-2135 Ext. 120

Fax: 573/897-3706


Office hours: M-F 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

MO Department of Revenue

Renew License Plates on Line

Application for Homestead Preservation Credit

Application for Property Tax Credit

Sales Tax Calculator